Humble beginnings

What does it mean to be remembered?

What does it mean to be remembered? Does it mean having your name written in the accepted official history of the day? Does it mean living on through stories passed from generation to generation? Does it mean having a monument dedicated to your life’s achievements? What does it mean to achieve? Who defines what is success and what is failure? I certainly don’t know.

What’s in a name anyways? Does the name your parents gave you at birth define who you are as a person? What does define us? Are we defined by the society we live in or are we defined by our responses to that system? Are we a product of our society or are we merely a function of it? I still don’t know.

You tell me what it means to be remembered. Because frankly, I’m not smart enough¬†to figure it out.

I don’t know where this blog is going. Or if anyone will ever read it. Nor do I care. I need a medium to voice the questions that rise to my mind without answer. I need a blank space to write. Welcome to the inside of my mind. If you’re brave enough, come get lost with me.